Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

Cooking with Chicken – Mexican Fiesta & Butter Chicken

This summer my oldest daughter shared with us the joys of Mexican Fiesta Chicken Fajitas. She marinated chicken with McCormick’s Mexican Fiesta marinade and fried it up with sliced Bermuda onions and red peppers. Yum! Served on tortillas with diced tomatoes, sour cream and jalapeño peppers it’s absolutely delicious.

Megan cooks big batches so there were a couple of times we had leftovers for later. One of those nights we were out of tortillas and my husband had the inspired idea to serve it on spaghetti noodles. It was delicious. I had mine with some sour cream and it had a bit of a stroganoff aspect to it.

The last time my girlfriends and I went to West Virginia, I took some along for my dinner. Everybody loved it.

When my good friend Alexa e-mailed to let me know her mom had fallen and she had her hands full, I cooked up a batch so that they could enjoy an easy dinner while she recovered. It’s good stuff and everyone seems to like it.  I’ve had good luck with many of the McCormick marinades and would recommend them as wonderful seasons for easy dinners.

I’d bought a big tray of chicken so when I got back home from dropping off the Chicken Fajita Spaghetti dinner, I chopped up the rest and sautéed it in oil. I had bought some jarred sauces by Tiger Tiger the last time I went to Harris Teeter and we had the Butter Chicken flavored one for dinner. I let the chicken simmer in it while I prepared the rest of the meal. I served it over white rice with a side of broccoli. To my surprise, the whole family loved it.

We still have to try the Simmer Sauce flavor, but I’ll wait a couple of weeks so that the girls don’t get chicken’d out!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cooking with Chicken – Mexican Fiesta & Butter Chicken

  1. Paula, others have brought food over since mom’s fall (and she’s totally back to normal now, thankfully), but the family unanimously voted your fiesta chicken dish the favorite by a long shot. I found the McCormick’s marinade for it, too, and am going to cook it soon! Thanks so much again! Love ya!

Leave a comment