Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

It’s a Perfect Day for Weather!

…and I’m stuck at work!

After Monday’s dreary overcast sky and yesterday’s endless downpour, the break in the weather today is gorgeous!

The sky is clear with a couple of bright, fluffy clouds for contrast. It’s a crisp 40-something degrees and breezy and gorgeous! In the sun it’s almost too warm for a coat.

If I didn’t have to stay here at work, I think I’d grab my family, take them to a park and demand to walk trails and climb rocks and ford streams all day long.

As much as I detest the mid-Atlantic region’s swampy, humid summers, I love autumn and winter here. Even the storms are alright as long as I can stay inside and watch Mother Nature’s wrath while wrapped in a blanket with a hot cup of tea.

Anyway, I’ll be daydreaming about all the cool adventures I could be having today while in reality I will be managing the “thank you” lunch for all the employees here at my office.

Right around noontime I will be up to my elbows in pizza, salad and sodas…

…instead of being out in the glorious day with the sun on my face and digging the weather.

Oh well, at least I’ve got a job.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

