Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

The $200 Bra

We had an out of town sales rep in our office last week and one day a group of us went out to lunch. There is an expensive lingerie store near the restaurant and I commented that I’d love to go in there one day just to gasp over the price tags. My boss said that she has a girlfriend who shops there and her dog got ahold of her $200 bra and chewed it up.

I’m sure poor Fifi probably got hit with the paper a time or two before the lady got control of her senses, but I started to think – what does a $200 bra do for you? At what point do you get that much utility from one piece of underwear?

Does it function as a life preserving device? (They have those now, you know.)

Does it vibrate in a pleasing manner a few times a day ensuring a happy mood?

Does it have a metal detecting device so that you can find valuable coins and jewelry while you’re out walking around?

I guess if I want the answers to these and other questions, I’ll have to make the time to go to the shop and ask. If the answers are good enough, I’ll post ‘em.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

