Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

Very Cool Playground Upgrade

A very good  friend of mine has children who go to the same elementary school that my older children attended. The last time I saw her she was telling me about all the wonderful upgrades they have made to the playground area, including a two story section.

I meant to take all our kids over to check it out, but it was really cold here earlier in the week and we never made the time to go over until today. I was really impressed that the whole thing had been put together by volunteers.

They have not had the official ribbon cutting yet, but I know the kids who go to school there must be thrilled with the new play area.

Here are some pictures:

Outdoor Theater with Seating

I Capture the Castle

Part of the Obstacle Course

Curved Slide

Wide Slide - for multiple kid fun

My Girls Enjoying the Structure

Sprite on the Obstacle Course

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

