Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

Living Life in Elastic – The Comfort Zone

I sure have enjoyed my week off from work. Time relaxing with the family and running around has been great. The best part of the whole thing is that I’ve been able to dress comfortably – athletic pants and jeans with (forgiving) lycra have been the clothes I’ve been living in.

There may have been a couple days where I stayed in my pjs until at least noon. It’s been luxurious and next week I’m going to miss it.

It’s going to be a tough transition when Monday rolls around and I’ve got to dress like a professional grown-up again. I’ll have to reacclimate myself with unyielding waistbands and heels after a week and a half without them. Even if I find a dress that’s suitable for winter & work, there will still be pantyhose to contend with.

I think I’ll go do a few sit-ups now and try to prepare myself to transition back into the real world.

Leisure & Elastic, I’m going to miss you!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

