Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

I Got My Drum!!! Craig’s List is Awesome!

After I got back from my trip to West Virginia with my friends I started casually looking on Craig’s List to see if I could find something nice but reasonable in close proximity to my home. On Wednesday I got lucky and found exactly what I was looking for at a great price. I made a call to Shawn (Sean?) who was very nice (a kindered creative spirit) to see if the drum was still available and went over to pick it up this morning.

My New African Drum

We won’t be getting together for drum lessons until January, but in the meantime my new instrument is going to get a lot of play time between my girls and me.

Me with My New Drum

I look forward to getting together for a lesson with my friends. They are three lessons ahead of me so I’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

