Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

Harris Teeter Sushi as Art

The local Harris Teeter near my office has a sushi section right next to the sandwich counter. I am a regular there (meaning that when I walk up to the counter all the sushi-making folks greet me enthusiastically).

They make a pretty good tuna roll with avocado which is my regular selection. It’s great with the spicy sauce they sell separately.

 

Recently they’ve had this crazy looking selection of rolls with green roe on the top. I was intrigued. I bought some and took it home to share but it was not as tasty as it looked (sort of bland actually), but it did look pretty so I took a picture of it.

 

Obviously the best food is that which looks and tastes good, but Teeter at least gets points for presentation. I’ll stick to my tuna rolls until they make something else eye-catching.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

