Paula-Loves-Marla's Blog

Observations about Art, Movies, Books, etc.

Taking a Break with Graffiti Art

I’ve gotten behind in my Meryl viewing and plan to get back on her movies this weekend. I did see a little bit of “A Prairie Home Companion” last night before heading off to bed. Hmmmmm, it should be interesting to see if I can stomach the whole movie. Something about that accent sets my teeth on edge. That and folks repeating things over and over and over again. I will find a way to persevere through all of the movies though.

I got to thinking about art again and one form I think is ruggedly beautiful and probably underrated is Graffiti Art. Here are some examples I found on Yahoo! image search. I’ve included the links in case you’d like to investigate them further. There are some truly gifted people creating this version of urban art all over the world. Here’s a little tour:

Graffiti Land's photostream - http://www.flickr.com/photos/arteurbana/

Link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/arteurbana/2422239746/

Urban Art Association’s photostream – http://www.flickr.com/photos/silkysilky/sets/72157611177886164/

 

Now back to our regularly scheduled programming!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

